Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The results ceremony has finished for the Student Union elections, with over 50 candidates running for 12 roles.

Voting opened on March 7 and has seen the candidates campaigning across campus with banners, flyers and appearances on Demon FM and TV.

The first position which was announced was the four National Union of Student (NUS) representatives. These are Keira Rounsley, Ryan Tsang, Mollie Footitt and Emilia Alice Djiapouras.

The Black and Minority Ethnic (BME) Representative for the DSU is Halima Jama.

Disabled Students’ Representative goes to Louise Cunliffe.

Vivian Nwagboso has secured the position of International Students’ Representative.

Daniel James Murgatroyd has been re-elected to the position of LGBTQ+ Representative for the DSU.

Aaron O’Rourke has been elected as the Mature Students’ Representative.

As the last elected part-time representative, Lauren Thomas secures the position of Women’s Representative.

The first full time position announced is the Vice President Media & Communication which goes to Mike Mayes

The new Vice President Student Activities is Ahtesham Mahmood.

Another re-election as Keira Rounsley secures the position of Vice President Welfare and Community for a second year.

The new Deputy President Education has been won by Augustus Mbanasor.

Last but certainly not least is the position of President has been won by Daniel Winney.

That concludes the election results ceremony which had a huge turnout of 4942 voters beating last years turnout.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Posted by Connor Watson

Connor is the self proclaimed head of awesome at The Demon and is often called upon to do awesome things. He also enjoys a good jam, video games and long walks on the beach.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *